Hambleton Community Awards

Hambleton Community Awards, Service to Disability.

The Hambleton Community Awards ceremony took place on Tuesday 27 March 2018 at the Forum, Northallerton.

Winners is each category were:

  • Service to Young People - Linda Gibbon, Thirsk Clock
  • Service to Older People - Bedale Community Meals on Wheels
  • Service to Disability - Bedale Community Minibus
  • Community Group of the Year - Huby & Sutton Community Shop
  • Community Event of the Year - Romanby WI Scarecrow Festival
  • Community Hall of the Year - East Harlsey Village Hall
  • The Peter Davison Community Champion of the Year - Elaine Corden
  • Young Volunteer of the Year - Naomi Savage
  • Volunteer of the Year - Wendi May New
  • Parish Council of the Year - Easingwold Town Council






Published: 08/04/2019 Published by: Richard Cooper

Return to News Page.